• District Council for School Games and Sports (Govt. of West Bengal) :
    1. A Zonal Winter Athletic Meet was held on 30 & 31 Jan 2017 in Birpara-Falakata at Birpara High School. A total number of 14 students participated in the said event. The list of competitors for the Winter Athletic Meet are as under:-
      • Happy Kumari V C
      • Archana Chhetri VII C
      • Amosh Lama IX B
      • Mrinmoy Ray IX C
      • Samrat Mandal X B
      • Khushi Chaudhary XI Hum
      • Rahul X A
      • Sahil Pramanik V A
      • Prince Kumar VII B
      • Kritika Kami VIII A
      • B V Akash XII Hum
      • Abhishek Chowdhary IX C
      • Sanny Pandey XI Sc
      • Anup Gurung XI Hum
      • Shivam Kr Sah X B
    2. It was a moment of pride, as number of students emerged winners at different levels in the events and won laurels for the school. They have qualified for the District level and will be representing school for the same. These proud winners are :-
      • Prince Kumar (VII B) 1st position 100 Metres. 2nd position 200 Metres. 3rd position 400 Metres.
      • Sanny Pandey (XI Sc) 1st position 1500 Metres. 1st position 5000 Metres.
      • B. V. Akhash (XII Hum) 3rd position 100 Metres. 2nd position 200 Metres.
      • Anup Gurung (XI Hum) 1st position Shot put.